Staff Directory

Office of University Advancement & Development

Jim Dunn
Interim CEO/VP
jdunn83@kennesaw.edu
Valerie Coleman
Administrative Assistant
vcoleman@kennesaw.edu
Kristi Day
Business Manager
kday19@kennesaw.edu 
Elizabeth Shinall
Administrative Associate
echeshi1@kennesaw.edu

Advancement Services

Katherine D'Ambra
Gift Processing
kdambra1@kennesaw.edu
Katie Helmly
Prospect Research Analyst
khelmly1@kennesaw.edu
Ann Key
Sr. Director of Advancement Services
akey3@kennesaw.edu
Annie Korty
Manager of Advancement
Services Operations
ahatfie4@kennesaw.edu

Leah Nedblake
Receptionist
lnedblak@kennesaw.edu

 

Major Gifts

Colin Byrne
Director of Development
Central Major Gifts
cbyrne@kennesaw.edu
Karen Carlisle
Sr. Director of Development
WellStar College of Health and Human Services
kcarlis5@kennesaw.edu
Debra Day
Sr. Director for Central Major Gifts, Bagwell College of Education, Honors and University College
dday13@kennesaw.edu
Michael Lindsay
Director of Development
Computing and Software Engineering
mlindsa7@kennesaw.edu
Mary Quat
Sr. Director of Development Foundation and Corporate Relations
mquat@kennesaw.edu
Carol Pope
Retiree Administrative Associate
cpope@kennesaw.edu
Kit Trensch
Sr. Director of Development
Southern Polytechnic College of Engineering and Engineering Technology
ktrensch@kennesaw.edu
Seth Walker
Sr. Director of Development
Coles College of Business
bwalk134@kennesaw.edu

Donor Relations

Caryn Young
Sr. Director of Donor Relations
cyoung48@kennesaw.edu
Joni Malson
Associate Director of Scholarship Management & Donor Recognition
jmalson2@kennesaw.edu
Darlene Schlott
Director of Stewardship
dschlott@kennesaw.edu

 

Advancement Communications

Jim Cooper
Assistant Vice President,
Advancement Communications
jcooper@kennesaw.edu
Jamie Garrett
Social Media Coordinator
jgarre53@kennesaw.edu
Jonathan Gilliam
Assistant Director of Advancement Communications
jgilli11@kennesaw.edu
Virginia Rogers
Assistant Director of Advancement Communications
vrogers@kennesaw.edu
Steve Ruthsatz
Senior Communications Specialist
sruthsat@kennesaw.edu 
Ashley Schenck
Creative Specialist
aschenc2@kennesaw.edu

Annual Giving and Alumni Relations

Crystal Caldwell
Manager of Alumni Relations
ccaldw36@kennesaw.edu
Ama Economy
Associate Director of Alumni Affairs
amasett_economy@kennesaw.edu
Gayle Jones
Executive Director of
Annual Giving and Alumni Relations
gjones61@kennesaw.edu
Anna McGee-Blackburn
Director Annual Giving
amcgeebl@kennesaw.edu
Ashley Sellers
Alumni Affairs and Annual Giving Assistant
aseller6@kennesaw.edu

 



 

©